Full Audio Album | A Thousand Suns (2010)

A Thousand Suns is the fourth studio album by American rock band Linkin Park. It was released on September 8, 2010, under Warner Bros. Records. The album was written by the band, while production was handled by Linkin Park vocalist Mike Shinoda and Rick Rubin who previously worked together to produce the band’s third studio album Minutes to Midnight (2007). Recording sessions for the album took place at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California from 2008 until early 2010.


A Thousand Suns is a multi-concept album dealing with human fears such as nuclear warfare. The band has acknowledged that the album is a drastic departure from their previous work, as they experimented on different and new sounds for A Thousand Suns. Shinoda stated in an interview with MTV that the album references numerous social issues, as well as blending human ideas with technology. The album’s title comes from the Hindu Sanskrit scripture, the Bhagavad Gita: “If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the mighty one,” a quote made famous by J. Robert Oppenheimer in reference to the atomic bomb, which references the numerous apocalyptic themes of the album.

The lead single for the album, “The Catalyst“, was sent to radio and released to digital music retailers on August 2, 2010. “The Catalyst” peaked at the Billboard Alternative Songs and Rock Songs charts, as well as reaching #27 at the Billboard Hot 100 upon the album’s release. Three more singles were released to promote the album, namely “Waiting for the End“, “Burning in the Skies” and “Iridescent“. “The Catalyst” and “Waiting for the End” have been both certified gold by the RIAA. The band promoted the album through the A Thousand Suns World Tour from October 2010 to September 2011.

Upon release, the album was met with mixed reviews, polarizing critics and fans over the band’s new direction. Despite this, the album has been a commercial success debuting at number one on over ten charts. The album has been certified gold by the RIAA on February 2011 and has sold 840,000 copies in the United States as of April 2012.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Linkin Park.

No. Title Length
1. “The Requiem” 2:01
2. “The Radiance” (featuring an interview portion of J. Robert Oppenheimer) 0:57
3. Burning in the Skies 4:13
4. “Empty Spaces” (Skit) 0:18
5. “When They Come for Me” 4:53
6. “Robot Boy” 4:29
7. “Jornada del Muerto” 1:34
8. Waiting for the End 3:51
9. “Blackout” 4:39
10. “Wretches and Kings” (featuring a speech from Mario Savio) 4:15
11. “Wisdom, Justice, and Love” (featuring a speech from Martin Luther King, Jr.) 1:38
12. Iridescent 4:56
13. “Fallout” 1:23
14. The Catalyst 5:39
15. “The Messenger” 3:01
Total length:

To download this super hit audio album, just hit the download button below.


Please Note That: –

This is only for non-commercial promotional use only. If you like these songs, buy the original album to help the artists.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s